MRUUSD Board Members

Name

Town

Email

Term

Andrea Hawkins 

Clarendon

ahawkins@millriverschools.org

 

Bjorn Behrendt

Wallingford

bbehrendt@millriverschools.org

2023

Len Doucette

Clarendon

ldoucette@millriverschools.org

2022

Doug Earle (Board Clerk)

Clarendon

dearle@millriverschools.org

2023

Liz Filskov

Wallingford

lfilskov@millriverschools.org

2022

Maria French (Board Vice-chair)

Wallingford

mfrench@millriverschools.org

2024

Bruce Moreton 

Wallingford

bmoreton@millriverschools.org

2024

Asha Carroll

Tinmouth

acarroll@millriverschools.org

2022

Matthew Gouchberg

Clarendon

mgouchberg@millriverschools.org

2024

Adrienne Raymond (Board Chair)

Shrewsbury

araymond@millriverschools.org

2022

Samantha Green

Shrewsbury

sgreen@millriverschools.org

2024

 



Bjorn Behrendt

Bjorn Behrendt is a founding member of the MRUUSD board also served on the school board prior to consolidation. He grew up in Shrewsbury and now lives in East Wallingford. He is the chair of the Policy Committee.


Asha Carroll

Asha Carroll became a member of the board in 2021. She is a communications professional, small business owner, and former educator. She serves on the Community Engagement, Finance, and Policy Committees. She lives in Tinmouth with her family.


Len Doucette

Len Doucette is one of the representatives for Clarendon. He serves as the chair of the Personnel Committee and has been a board member since 2013. He has been a Clarendon resident since 2006.


Doug Earle

Doug Earle is the board clerk. He has a long history representing Clarendon and the Mill River district. He spent 18 years on the Clarendon Elementary School board, 20 years as a Mill River district board member and more than six as a MRUHS member. He has lived in Clarendon for more than 40 years, moving to the town in 1975.


Liz Filskov

Liz Filskov lives in East Wallingford with her family. She is part-time adjunct faculty at Castleton University and works full time for a state-based non-profit. Liz taught in the public schools in Rutland County for 15 years, including working at Mill River Union Junior High School as a one-on-one paraeducator in 2004.


Maria French

Maria French is the board vice chair. She became a member of the board in 2018. She is the chair of the Community Engagement Committee and serves on the Buildings & Grounds and Personnel Committees. She has lived in Wallingford since 2016.


Samantha Green

Sam (she/her/hers) is one of the representatives from Shrewsbury, and serves on the board’s negotiations and community engagement committees as well as the district’s equity committee.


Bruce Moreton

Bruce, a representative of Wallingford, recently retired from Mill River, concluding a 41 year teaching career. He coaches men’s tennis at Castleton University and owns/operates a summer boys’ camp in East Wallingford.


Matthew Gouchberg


Andrea Hawkins

Andrea Hawkins has been a Clarendon resident for over 40 years.  She is a Clarendon Elementary and Mill River graduate along with a former Mill River cheerleading coach.


Adrienne Raymond

Adrienne Raymond is the board chair. She is a representative from Shrewsbury, a founding member of the MRUUSD board and was a member of the Shrewsbury Mountain School board prior to the merger, serving 11 years and four respectively. She also served four years on the Mill River High School Board concurrent with her time on the SMS board. Adrienne has lived in Shrewsbury for about four decades.